The Knife of Never Letting Go

Chaos Walking Trilogy #1

By Patrick Ness

Candlewick Press

This is one of my favorite series. Todd is the only boy in a town of men, where a virus has caused everyone to hear the thoughts of living creatures.  Soon to be of age Todd is both thrilled and scared. He knows the men are hiding a huge secret.  When he stumbles across a young girl everything he knows is questioned and his decision to help her puts him on the run from everyone and ever thing he has known.  As he discovers other villagers, he learns the truth about his people and the other inhabitants known as the Spackle. This unique story will have you on the edge of your seat.  The next two books, The Ask and Answer and Monsters of Men are even better.

Leave a Reply